Free UK delivery on orders over £50

Clearspring Organic Tamari is a double-strength, gluten free soya sauce made using organic whole soya beans and uses twice as many beans for each bottle as ordinary soya sauces. This high proportion of soya beans results in a smoother and more balanced flavour. Made to a 500 year old recipe using traditional processes and equipment handed down from generation to generation and naturally fermented and aged in cedarwood kegs over two summers. Clearspring Organic Japanese Tamari Soya Sauce has an award-winning flavour that’s rich, full bodied, complex and concentrated – but never overpowering. It’s perfect as a dipping sauce, as a traditional accompaniment to sushi and sashimi, and can be used as a condiment to give depth of savoury flavour to salad dressings, marinades, sauces, stir fries and cooked vegetable dishes.

Soya sauce is a store cupboard essential and is used as an ingredient in a variety of dishes, but just how important is the quality of soya sauce you use? Can a cheap alternative be just as good? The short answer is no. For an authentic Japanese taste with maximum flavour, it’s worth investing in a high quality soya sauce such as our Clearspring Organic Tamari– a little will go a long way.

Clearspring Organic Japanese Tamari Soya Sauce is dairy free, egg free, lactose free, gluten free, organic and vegan.

Ingredients

Soya beans* (52%), water, sea salt, mirin* (sweet rice*, water, cultured rice*). *organically grown.

Additional Information

A few drops of this rich, savoury seasoning bring out the subtle flavours in soups, sauces, salads, grains and vegetables. Use during the last few minutes of cooking to preserve the delicate flavour.

Mike Abrahams - Wild Oats Founder

This message may be from 2012, but it's as true today as it was back then.

Disclaimer

Please note that although we aim to ensure that the product information displayed on our website is accurate and up to date, Products and their ingredients are liable to change. Due to this, You should always read the label before consuming or using the product and never rely solely on the information presented here. If You require information or have any queries regarding a Wild Oats Own Label product, please contact us via our Contact Us page.